Let the countdown begin…!

Plane tickets were ordered this week! I now have an official departure date which is pretty Fundraising Progress May Gift Listingexciting. As of the end of May, approximately 18% of my budget was raised. I am so thankful for everyone who has contributed to my upcoming ministry. I am truly astounded by the generosity of people and the faithful providence of our God.

I also started selling crocheted beanie hats! They’re $15/piece and a plethora of colors are available. All proceeds go towards my internship. Follow this link for more information or message me if you’d be interested. So far, I have sold 12 hats. It’s been fun making them and seeing the different colors that people pick.

This Sunday I’ll be officially announcing my internship at CHRISTfamily during their graduation Sunday festivities. I’m looking forward to being able to share some more details with my Michigan church family.

Currently, I’m spending time with family and figuring out what needs to be done before I leave. I’m working on figuring out what I need to pack and trying to make sure I have all my ducks in a row. I’m incredibly thankful for the people who have sat down to talk with me, and emailed back and forth. It’s really nice to be able to get multiple people’s perspectives and advice. I’m also thankful that the Ayers have offered many different kitchen items they have in Haiti for use down there. I was concerned about trying to figure out how to pack everything with airline restrictions, so it’s a huge blessing.

In the meantime, I’m spending lots of time with family. I’m officially moved back home in Michigan. I’ve been helping out around church, working a bit, and enjoying summer break. Also, my brother and I are preparing to be college-aged mentors for The Well this July! What is The Well, you say? I’m glad you asked! 😉 It’s a week long camp exploring questions like, “What does God want me to do with my life? How do I know what profession I should pursue?” I would definitely encourage rising 10th-12th to participate in this opportunity at the University of Findlay this summer. It’s July 10-15. Students will spend time in worship, discussion, exploration, and fellowship. Best of all, it’s absolutely free! Space is limited, but I they still have a few spots available. Check the application here>>> www.findlay.edu/academics/well

It’s all becoming very real and very exciting! 😀 I’m sure September will be here before I know it.

Requests

  • Wisdom in fundraising; continued trust for Him to provide
  • For mentors and students participating in The Well

Praises

  • God providing funding for the trip
  • Josh is back safe and sound from Israel! He had an awesome time.
  • Kitchen stuff available in Haiti
  • Plane tickets ordered
  • I have been able to find many people to talk with as I prepare for the internship. I am so thankful for the time individuals are taking out of their schedules to help me as I navigate this new job.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Support

Prayer support is always appreciated. Check out the page above titled “Prayer Requests” for current praises and requests (updated anytime there’s a new blog post). If you would like to offer financial support in addition to prayer support, there are multiple methods to do this. The first is online. You can click here to make a preferenced donation to me through the CGGC Cross Cultural Ministry website. The second method is check by mail. Click here to access the donor form. Fill it out and return it to Churches of God, General Conference, Cross-Cultural Ministries, P.O. Box 926, Findlay, OH 45839. Please make your gift to CGGC Cross-Cultural Ministries preferenced for my support. The CGGC will provide receipts for your tax-deductible gifts, as long as checks are made out to the CGGC.

Leave a Reply

